SOCAP Social Entrepreneur Scholarship Winners 2016

SOCAP16 is now over! Can’t wait until next fall to connect with like-minded changemakers? Attend a SOCAP 365 event near you to get those important conversations started now.

To get the latest schedule and speaker updates, sign-up for our email alerts, follow us on social media, or visit the main SOCAP website.


We are pleased to announce the names of the innovative social entrepreneurs selected to receive scholarships to SOCAP16. This group includes over 100 promising entrepreneurs who will be coming to SOCAP from over 30 countries from around the world. We recognize these entrepreneurs for their outstanding ideas, inspiring stories, and passion for creating sustainable business models.

Learn more about all of this year’s scholarship winners by visiting the SOCAP16 Pathable community to read their profiles. Here is a list of the names of this year’s SOCAP Scholarship recipients:

Mustapha Abokede Sunstretch Energy Solutions Limited Nigeria Africa sunstretch.com
Justine Abuga Ecobora Kenya Africa ecobora.co.ke
Tambe Harry Agbor AMIS-Cameroon Cameroon Africa amis-cameroon.org
Komal Ahmad COPIA United States North America gocopia.com
Aleem Ahmed Love Grain United States Africa lovegrain.co
Peter Akman Raxar Technology Corporation United States North America raxar.com
Mark Kebo Akparibo Nayoko Innovations Ghana Ghana Africa nayokoinnovations.com*
Naa-Sakle Akuete Eu’Genia Shea United State Africa eugeniashea.com
Kamal Alhmoud Aster Jordan Middle East astercompany.com
Habiba Ali Sosai RE Company Nigeria Africa sosairen.org
Jacob Allen pilotED Schools United States North America piloted.org
Fabrice Alomo AMoney Cameroon Africa myaconect.com/fintech
Julio Alvarez Promese Mexico Central and South America grupopromesa.com
Julio Alvarez Promese Mexico Central and South America grupopromesa.com
Cobby Amoah Obaa Inc. / Peach Ghana Africa peachhealth.io
Habib Anwar ayzh India Global ayzh.com
Fernando Assuncao Mais 60 Saude Brazil Central and South America mais60saude.com.br
Morgan Babbs Colibri Nicaragua Central and South America colibri-global.com
Charles Batte MOBFiT Uganda Africa mymobfit.com
Kathleen Baumgardner Feeding Our Community Ourselves, Inc. United States North America fococafe.org
Diego Benitez SiembraViva Colombia Central and South America siembraviva.com
Christian Birky Lazlo United States North America lazlo.co
Yostina Boules Taqa Solutions Egypt Middle East taqa-solutions.com
Brendon Brewster Veerhouse Voda United States Central and South America veerhousevoda.com
Jon Brooks KOPO, LLC United States Africa
Michael Buckler Village X United States Africa villagexapp.com
Alexander Bush HarvestN United States North America harvestn.com
Antionette Carroll Creative Reaction Lab United States North America creativereactionlab.com
Adam Cahn Aquatricity United States Global aquatricity.net
Gordon Carver Silverleaf Academy Tanzania Africa silverleaf.co.tz
Caroline Caselli Haven Connect United States North America havenconnect.com
Corinne Clinch Rorus Inc. United States Asia & Oceania rorusinc.com
Lisa Curtis Kuli Kuli United States North America kulikulifoods.com
Kuldeep Dantewadia Reap Benefit India Asia & Oceania reapbenefit.org
Arine de Bordes Purasol Vida Natural Netherlands Central & South America purasol.co.cr
Jessica De Clerck Potential Energy United States Africa potentialenergy.org
Brittany Dejean AbleThrive United States Global ablethrive.com
Pedro Delgado AguaInc Spain Global aguainc.com
Matt Dickson Eggpreneur Initiative Kenya Africa eggpreneur.com
Jonathan Duarte ESCALA Educacion Colombia Central and South America escalaeducacion.com
Kody Emmanuel Serve Africa United States Africa serveafrica.org
Moses Owoicho Enokela SonoCare Nigeria Africa solarishealthcareltd.com
Jorge Enriquez Gonzalez CrediLikeMe Mexico North America credilike.me
Andrew Feldman De La Gente Guatemala Central and South America dlgcoffee.org
Wayne Firestone ILF– H2O+ United States Africa lifelinefund.org
Collette Flanagan Mothers Against Police Brutality United States North America mothersagainstpolicebrutality.org
Catherine Flatley Develop Link Guatemala Central and South America developlink.org
Amos Fon African Dream Cameroon Africa african-dream.org
Andrew Foote Sanivation Kenya Africa sanivation.com
Dmitry Fotiyev Partagria Senegal Africa partagria.com
Cecilia Foxworthy Torus Teens United States North America torusteens.com
Graham Gardner Civil Labs United States North America civillabs.org
Prabhav Garudadhwajan EasyKrishi India Asia & Oceania easykrishi.com
Mike Geddes the third half United States Global thirdhalfsoccer.com
Katia Gomez Educate2Envision International United States Central and South America educate2envision.org
Jeremy Goodwin Syncfab United States North America syncfab.com
Patricia Griffin Inagape Limited Kenya Africa snakafya.com
Samson Gwer Ubuntu-Afya Kiosk Kenya Africa afyaresearch.org
Afzal Habib Kidogo Kenya Africa kidogo.co
Siddharth Hande Kabadiwalla Connect India Asia & Oceania kabadiwallaconnect.in
Asher Hasan NAYA JEEVAN Pakistan Global njfk.org
Ronan Hayes Reflow Netherlands Global reflowfilament.com
Yscaira Jimenez LaborX United States North America laborx.co
Lynn Johnson Spotlight:Girls United States North America spotlightgirls.com
Manal Kahi Eat Offbeat United States North America eatoffbeat.com
Justin Kahn TruClinic United States Global truclinic.com
Kaushik Kappagantulu Kheyti India Asia & Oceania kheyti.com
Wala Kasmi WeCode Land Tunisia Africa wecode.land
Rubayat Khan Jeeon Bangladesh Asia & Oceania jeeon.co
Laura Kimes Fresh Coast Capital United States North America freshcoastcapital.com
Justin King Nwapa United States Africa nwapasnailfarms.com, nwapaskincare.com
Kennedy Kitheka Funda South Africa Africa funda.ac
Waweru Kuria iNuka Pap Limited Kenya Africa inukapap.co.ke
Daphne S Leger salauno Mexico Central and South America salauno.com.mx
Bruno Lima Colab.re Brazil Central and South America colab.re
Alex Lofton Landed United States North America landed.com
Steele Lorenz MyRain United States Asia & Oceania myrainindia.com
Lou Louis Koboji Kajo-Keji Health Training Institute Uganda Africa kajokejihealthtraining.org
Lin Lu WaterSHED Ventures Cambodia Asia & Oceania watershedasia.org
Andres Luongo allGreenup Chile Central and South America allgreenup.com
Emily Lutyens LegWorks United States Global legworks.org
Lan Chi Luu FIn Gourmet Store, LLC United States North America fingourmetfoods.com
Gary Mao TOTO Express / Roots Studio United States Asia & Oceania rootsstudio.co

totoexpress.org

Lisa Mattam Sahajan Canada North America sahajan.com
Bijan Mawji NextBillion.org Canada Global nextbillion.org
Henry May CoSchool Colombia Central and South America coschool.co
Jessica Mayberry Video Volunteers India Asia & Oceania videovolunteers.org
Phil Michaels Tembo Education United States Africa temboeducationgroup.com
Mayank Midha GARV Toilets – SnapEX Overseas India Asia & Oceania garvtoilets.com
Eli Mitchell-Larson SunFarmer United States Asia & Oceania sunfarmer.org
Rosario Monteverde GPSGAY Uruguay Central and South America gpsgay.com
Travis Moore TechCongress United States North America techcongress.io
Christine Moseley Full Harvest United States North America fullharvest.co
Peter Msafiri East Africa Fruits Farm and Co. Ltd. Tanzania, United Republic of Africa eatfreshproduce.com
Sandhya Murali Solstice Initiative United States North America solsticeinitiative.com
Sabrina Mutukisna The Town Kitchen United States North America thetownkitchen.com
Eric Nelson Empower Generation United States Asia & Oceania empowergeneration.org
Jason Noah DayOne Response United States Global dayoneresponse.com
Carlos Noceda Martorellet Nutrishake Andino Peru Central and South America nutrishakeandino.com
Antonio Nuno Someone Somewhere Mexico North America someonesomewhere.mx
Winstone Edward Odhiambo Edom Nutritional Solutions Kenya Africa nutrition-solutions.org
Paulina Olsson Peppy Pals Sweden Western Europe peppypals.com
Yvette Ondachi Ojay Greene Kenya Africa ojaygreene.com
Cuthbert A Onikute Infrastructure Systems Managers / Dechets a l’Or United States Africa dechetsalor.com
David Paull Compostwheels, LLC United States North America compostwheels.com
Samuel Pressler Armed Services Arts Partnership (ASAP) United States North America asapasap.org
Nick Quintong PayGo Energy Kenya Africa paygoenergy.org
Vishnu Raghunathan Lytyfy India Asia & Oceania try.lytyfy.org
Isabel Rauh Hain Anam Mexico North America kukua.com.mx
Xiaoyuan Ren MyH2O China Asia & Oceania myh20.org
John Roberts InvestED United States Africa investedapp.com
Evin Robinson New York On Tech United States North America newyorkontech.org
Evin Robinson New York On Tech United States North America newyorkontech.org
Gabriela Rocha Laboratoria Mexico North America laboratoria.la
Juan Fermin Rodriguez Kingo Guatemala Central and South America kingoenergy.com
Sebastian Sajoux Arqlite Argentina Central and South America arqlite.rocks
Carolina Salamanca Baby Faves Organics Colombia Central and South America babyfavesorganics.com
Sage Salvo Words Liive United States North America wordsliive.org
Carmina Santamaria Kwema Chile North America kwema.co
Ajmal Sataar Inspire Nunavut/Cigbins Canada North America cigbins.com
Bessie Schwarz Cloud to Street United States Global cloudtostreet.info
Cullen Schwarz DoneGood United States North America donegood.co
Montari Seidu Montals Engineering Ghana Africa montals.com
Arjita Sethi The School of Games India Global theschoolofgames.org
Rikha Sharma Rani Solutions Journalism Network United States North America solutionsjournalism.org
Isabel Sheinman Library For All United States Global libraryforall.org
Eric Shih Spendrise United States North America spendrise.com
Shruti Singhal Sounds of Silence Foundation India Asia & Oceania soundsofsilence.in
Akhil Sivanandan Green Story Inc. Canada North America greenstory.ca
Ira Sockowitz Learning Games Studios United States Global learninggamesstudios.com
Sarah Spoto Oasis Foods United States North America oasisfrozenfoods.com
George Srour Building Tomorrow, Inc. United States Asia & Oceania buildingtomorrow.org
Dana Stephenson Riipen Canada North America riipen.com
David Stover Bureo Inc United States North America bureo.co
Marten Susebeek Susteq Netherlands Africa susteq.nl
Mallah Tabot Ndolo360 Cameroon Africa ndolo360.com
Jessika Tantisook Starvation Alley Farms United States North America starvationalley.com
Sam Teicher Coral Vita United States Global coralvita.co
Robert Terenzi Vega Coffee Nicaragua Central and South America vegacoffee.com
Sarah Toumi Acacias for all Tunisia Africa acaciasforall.org
Ugochukwu Stephen Ugwudi CASPEM Feeds Nigeria Africa In progress
Deanna Van Buren Designing Justice + Designing Spaces (DJDS) United States North America designingjustice.org
Noobtsaa Vang Foodhini United States North America foodhini.com
Joaquin Alejandro Viquez Arias Viogaz Costa Rica Central and South America viogaz.com
Evans Wadongo GreenWize Energy Ltd Kenya Africa greenwize.co
Nat Ware 180 Degrees Consulting Australia Global 180dc.org
Adjetey Wendell Tujenge Africa Foundation Kenya Africa tujenge.org
Stacie Whisonant PYT Funds, Pay Your Tuition United States North America gopyt.com
Marcelo Wilkorwsky Oincs Uruguay Central and South America oincs.com
Sunny Williams Tiny Docs United States North America tinydocs.co
Dawit Wolday DaZeB Medical Waste Management Services PLC Ethiopia Africa dazebmedicalwaste.com*
Zoe Wong Cerplus United States North America getcerplus.com
Koushik Yanamandram SustainEarth Energy India Asia & Oceania sustainearth.in/
Daniel Yu Sokowatch United States Africa sokowatch.com
Dimitri Zakharov Impact Enterprises International United States Africa impactenterprises.org

* Website in development